Skip to content

Pine Nut Hummus

November 8, 2012

I think there must be something wrong with me and my kitchen, but I never have all the ingredients for hummus. How is that even possible?! Anyway, this time it was tahini that was out and I was having a wild hummus craving. Pine nuts made a perfect substitution and I found this hummus flavourful and creamy.

Pine Nut Hummus
1 can chickpeas
zest from 1 lemon
juice from 1/2 a lemon
2 tbsp pine nuts, toasted
2 cloves garlic
1/2 tsp paprika
salt and pepper

Blend all ingredients together in the food processor until very smooth. Sprinkle with a bit of paprika and pine nuts for presentation.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Allen permalink
    November 9, 2012 6:00 am

    Looks salivating. What an inspired twist on a traditional recipe! I’ll have to give it a try next time, even if I have tahini!

Leave a Reply

